What is Yoga Fiction?

Adding a Fiction category to my recommended list of Yoga Books, has definitely been more challenging than I thought it would be.  The problem being that, to me, humorous anecdotes about happenings in Yoga classes, or novels with the words “Downward Dog” in the title, do not define Yoga Fiction.  It’s much more than that.

In my mind, for something to be defined as Yoga Fiction it has to change the way that we think and/or the way that we react to the world around us.  As a result, books that were read during formative times in our lives often feel like Yoga Fiction.  Or maybe the category should be called Yogic (rather than Yoga) Fiction?

girl reading

In any case, I’ve added some fiction resources to my list of recommended Yoga Books.  They resonate with me, but I’d be interested to hear what other novels you would include in this list.  As always, I welcome your thoughts.

Leave a Comment

