Feel like you’ve tried every Yoga pose? Think again!

I don’t know what this says about me as a Yoga teacher but I find that I’m always trying to come up with something new to add into my Yoga classes.  It may be as simple as a slightly modified version of a well-known pose, a new suggestion to allow my students to achieve alignment in a pose, or a slightly new take on understanding the ancient philosophy of Yoga.  Whatever the “something new” may be, it gives me the feeling that my class is an offering to my students that is a little bit more valuable than if I just simply went through the same motions and thought-processes as I’ve done before.  Obviously this is just my perspective as a teacher.

Recently a good friend, who is aware of my wish to share “something new” in each class, sent me an amazing book.

The book is called 2,100 Asanas: The Complete Yoga Poses.  I can hear you saying “How many asanas?  That’s crazy!”.  It may be crazy, but it’s true, and each asana/pose comes complete with a photo.  So, if you’re a Yoga teacher or a Yoga student that enjoys trying something new, I think you’re going to love this book.

And, hopefully it’s going to be a long while before you can say “I think I’ve tried every Yoga pose, in my Yoga practice”.

Leave a Comment

